You are here

Pictured are Oak Prairie Junior High eighth-graders (front) Ryan Bentivenga, Gabby Lange, Ella Cline and Maya Chudoba, along with (back) Ava Peckler, Elisha Stack, Gianna White, Krista Wojcikiewicz and Emma Fitzgerald, all of whom have applied for the Illinois Elementary School Association Scholar Attitude Award. Photo submitted
Submitted by Will County School District 92
4:30 am CDT March 12, 2020

The Illinois Elementary School Association provides the Scholar Attitude Award to 15 deserving eighth-grade students each year since 1999. 

The IESA is a nonprofit organization of 950 public and private grade, middle and junior high schools. The IESA is the nation’s only organization of its kind for students in grades five-eight.